COMING JANUARY 2019!

Are you new to cycling and want at “boot-camp” style crash course on training with power?

Have you been working harder and harder, but found yourself stuck on a plateau?

Are you looking to train with pros and get in ridiculous shape during these cold winter months?

 

Steel Accelerator is for you! This program offers 12 training sessions spread over 6 weeks. Led by Guides Carrie Cash and Britta Siegel, you’ll learn fundamentals of training with power, the importance of knowing your functional threshold power (FTP) and how to increase it.

Course Objectives:


·        Learn to set Functional Threshold Power
·        Learn to use FTP to gauge and maintain effort in zones
·        Train cardiovascular and muscular system to withstand increases in workload while decreasing recovery time needed
·        Riders will be able to perform higher power efforts, with more efficiency, while building better musculoskeletal and cardiovascular strength.

Course Schedule:

Thursday, January 10, 7:30pm-9:00pm

(Please allocate an extra half hour for the first session)

Saturday, January 12, 7:00am-8:00am

Thursday, January 17, 7:30pm-8:30pm

Saturday, January 19, 7:00am-8:00am

Thursday, January 24, 7:30pm-8:30pm

Saturday, January 26, 7:00am-8:00am

Thursday, January 31, 7:30pm-8:30pm

Saturday, February 2, 7:00am-8:00am

Thursday, February 7, 7:30pm-8:30pm

Saturday, February 9, 7:00am-8:00am

Saturday, February 16, 7:00am-8:00am

Thursday, February 21, 7:30pm-8:30pm